Meet the Lincoln Team

Malcolm Cox – Managing Director
Malcolm Cox is now retired, but is still involved in the business.

Adam Cox – Sales Director
Having grown up within the boating business, Adam is well versed with every boat type and manufacturer. As a result, he has easily been able to absorb the responsibilities of the day-to-day running of the business and to give the company its renowned status it has today.T:  01522 567404
M: 07831 461110
E: adam@burtonwaters.co.uk
F: 01522 580931

Alistair Haigh – Director, WorkshopT: 01522 567404
M: 07775 878324
E: alistair@burtonwaters.co.uk
F: 01522 580931

Pete King – General Manager
Pete is the General Manager based at the Lincoln office and apart from overseeing the general day to day running of the marina his responsibilities includes booking work into the workshop, all after sales issues, booking boat transport as well as advising new and existing customers on all kinds of boating issues.T: 01522 567404
E: pete@burtonwaters.co.uk
M: 07775 868918

WEBSITE ANDY 2 Andrew Pitchford – Sales
Andrew joined the Lincoln sales team in 2007, having been promoted from another department in Burton Waters, where he gained extensive product knowledge. Now fully ICC qualified, Andrew is an enthusiastic member of the boat sales team with a keen interest in golf and motor racing who will be more than happy to help with all your boating requirements.T: 01522 567404
M: 07795 483373
E: andrew@burtonwaters.co.uk

WEBSITE ELAINE 2 Elaine Palmer – Sales
Fully ICC qualified, Elaine is a long-serving member of staff with many years experience in boat sales. She will be more than happy to discuss your needs in greater detail.T: 01522 567404
E: elaine@burtonwaters.co.uk
M: 07833478042

Jonathan Briggs – Sales
Jonathan started boating in 2000, when a friend introduced him to dinghy sailing. Bitten by the sailing bug, Jonathan competed at a national level until he visited the Southampton Boat Show where he bought his first boat, a Jeanneau 37. Jonathan joined the sales team in 2011 and has gone from strength to strength. With a keen interest in boating, Jonathan will be more than to happy to discuss your boating requirements in more detail.

T: 01522 567404
E: jonathan@burtonwaters.co.uk
M: 07880556450


Sarah Peacock – PA and Company Administration Manager
Sarah is responsible for administering the boat buying and boat selling process for both company and customer. She is also the Personal Assistant to the Company Director.T: 01522 567404
E: sarah@burtonwaters.co.uk
F: 01522 580931

Rob Millard – Parts Manager
Rob has been actively involved ‘down under’ with sailing and boating for most of his life. With this experience he is able to help with boat sales, Sealine spares, all marine parts and equipment, chandlery and Zodiac/Mercury boat packages.T: 01522 567404
E: parts@burtonwaters.co.uk
M: 07825212695

WEBSITE NICOLA Nicola Webster – Senior Company ManagerNicola has been with Burton Waters for eight years.  She is responsible for the efficient day-to-day running of the accounts office, which includes preparing budgets and monitoring progress, setting sales targets, bank reconciliations, moorings input and administration, payroll, payments and money allocation.T: 01522 567404
E: nicola@burtonwaters.co.uk

Lisa Field – Accounts and Workshop Administrator
Lisa is responsible for invoicing customers for boat repairs/servicing and storage charges for both the Lincoln and Ipswich sites. Additionally Lisa takes care of the workshop’s administration – dealing with general enquiries, booking in boats for repairs/servicing and producing estimates for customers.T: 01522 567404
E: lisa@burtonwaters.co.uk

Holly Johnson – Receptionist/ Marketing & Events
Holly is available Friday – Sunday, to assist you with any queries you may have and direct you to the right person. She also maintains our monthly newsletter.T: 01522 567404
E: Holly@burtonwaters.co.uk

Caroline Cunniffe – Receptionist/Moorings Co-ordinator
As well as working on reception, Caroline is responsible for the moorings within the Marina – she is happy to help with any moorings inquiries. You can also contact Caroline regarding the Health and Safety on site.T: 01522 567404
E: Caroline@burtonwaters.co.uk